Sports Banquet

Sunday, May 7 the annual Marshall Academy Athletic Banquet was held at Kirkwood National Golf Course. A great dinner, prepared by some of our parents, were enjoyed by athletes and other special guests. We had a great year in sports here at Marshall Academy.

Softball Awards – Erin Lomenick(Hustle Award and All District), Blake Martin(Patriot Award), Jordan Holt(Clutch Award), Sarah Grace Jackson(Most Improved), Hailey McMinn(Utility Award & All District), Hannah Swallers(Offensive MVP & All District), AlexMcGreger (Defensive MVP and All-District), and Darcie Gibson(Team MVP, District 1-AA MVP, MAIS All-Star MVP, and All MAIS Team) Not Pictured Heidi Pasco(Most Improved) 

Soccer Awards – Bailey Blaker(MVP & MAIS All Regional), Kelli Rhea(Best Offensive), Syndey Briscoe(Best Defensive), and Erin Burleson(Most Versatile) 

Football Awards – Everett Hickman(MAIS All-Star, All Conference, Captain, and Outstanding Lineman), Canaan Pearson(MAIS All-Star, All-Conference, District MVP), Ryan McAlexander(MAIS All-Star, All-Conference, and Specialist Award), Eli Pearson(All-Conference and Captain), Everett Jones(All Conference), and Wesley Bolden(All-Conference and Captain)

Football Award-Boyce McKinney(All-Conference Honorable Mention), Wil Summerlin(All-Conference and Captain), Mitchell Lafever(All-Conference Honorable Mention), Whitt Rodgers(All-Conference Honorable Mention and the Patriot Award), Ryan Brock(All-Conference Honorable Mention), and Cade Crouch(Patriot Award)

 Outstanding Cheerleader – Bailey Blaker

Lady Patriot Basketball Award – Alexis McGreger(Defensive MVP), Samantha Wilkins(Defensive MVP), Bryanna Miller( Best 3-point shooter and All-Star), Julia Nicholson(Offensive MVP and All-MAIS Team), Hailey McMinn(Best Rebounder & Patriot Award) and Blake Martin(Team MVP, District 1-AA MVP, MAIS All-Star, and All-MAIS Team)

Our Lady Patriots MAIS-AA State Champions received their Gold Medaillons during the Athletic Banquet. Tennis Awards – Jacob Shaw and Alexis McGreger(MVP)

 Track Awards – Eli Pearson(Patriot) and Cordarius Thomas(MVP).

Baseball Awards – Petyton Taylor(All-District MVP and MAIS All-Star), Jacob Gadd(All-District MVP and MAIS All-Star), Wesley Bolden(All-District) Boyce McKinney(Patriot Award), and Wil Summerlin(All-District).

  Basketball Award – (District 1-AA MVP and MAIS All-Star)

 Mackey Rodgers Memorial Scholarship – Everett Hickman and Blake Martin

 Johnny Alldredge Spirit Award – Bryanna Miller (not pictured) Tyler Rhodes

 George Hill Memorial Award – Blake Martin

Leave a Comment