Sports Banquet Awards

Marshall Academy held their annual All-Sports Banquet on Sunday, May 1 at the Oak Palace. Student-Athletes and their families were honored with dinner followed by our awards ceremony. Here are a few of our most distinguished awards:

IMG_3304Honorable Metion- Softball- Bailey Easley, Erin Lomenick, & Blake Martin. Not Pictured Hannah Carpenter & Jordan Holt

IMG_3313 North AA-All Tournament – Softball-Hailey McMinn, Alexis McGreger, Hannah Swallers, & Darcie Gibson

IMG_3319 All-MAIS-Softball-Alexis McGreger & Darcie GibsonIMG_3321Best Back – Football-Corteze Love

IMG_3322 Best Offensive Lineman – Football – Everett Hickman

IMG_3323 Best Defense Lineman- Football-Josh Feathers

IMG_3327 MVP-Football-Canaan Pearson & Luke HobsonIMG_3330 1-AA All-Conference Honorable Mention-Football-Boyce McKinney, Eli Pearson, Wil Summerlin, and Ryan McAlexander

IMG_3334 1-AA All Conference – Canaan Pearson, Whitt Rodgers, Wesley Bolden, Josh Feathers, Everett Hickman, Luke Hobson, Corteze Love, & Hunter Huff

IMG_3338 All-MAIS-Football- Josh Feathers and Canaan Pearson IMG_3342 Outstanding Character-Football-Josh Feathers IMG_3347Outstanding Cheerleader-Bailey Easley

IMG_3351 Best Defense-Varsity Girls Basketball- Alexis McGreger

IMG_3355 Patriot Award-Varsity Girls Basketball-Bryanna Miller IMG_3359 Hustle Award – Varsity Girls Basketball – Erin Lomenick IMG_3362 Best Offense – Varsity Girls Basketball – Julia Nicholson IMG_3365 Best Defense-Varsity Girls Basketball-Blake MartinIMG_3369 Best Field Goal % – Boys Varsity Basketball- Corteze Love IMG_3370 Best 3pt shooter-Boys Varsity Basketball-Peyton Taylor

IMG_3373 Best Defense-Boys Varsity Basketball-Whitt RodgersIMG_3375 Best Rebound, Assist, & Steals-Varsity Boys Basketball-Malik Riddle IMG_3379 Patriot Award – Varsity Boys Basketball- Luke Hobson IMG_3381Most Dependable-Varsity Boys Basketball-Eli Pearson IMG_3382 MVP – Varsity Girls Track- Erin Burleson & Erin Lomenick IMG_3389 MVP-Varsity Boys Track- Malik Riddle, Ryan McAlexander, Corteze Love, and Canaan Pearson

IMG_3395 Most Improved-Baseball-Ryan Brock

IMG_3399 Best Pitcher & MVP – Baseball- Luke Hobson

IMG_3402 MVP-Tennis-Alexis McGreger

IMG_3406 Most Improved-Tennis-Erin LomenickIMG_3410 Johnny Alldredge Spirit Award- Everett Hickman IMG_3412 George Hill Memorial Award-Josh Feathers

IMG_3418 MVP-Softball-Darcie Gibson

IMG_3424 Softball Awards – Bailey Easley (Leadership), Alexis McGreger(Golden Glove), Darcie Gibson(MVP), Erin Lomenick(Patriot Award), Hailey McMinn(Hustle Award), Hannah Swallers(Slugger Award), and Blake Martin(Game changer)

IMG_3441 Mackey Rodgers Memorial Booster Club Scholarship Josh Feathers

Leave a Comment